TOEFL IBT: SCHOOL EDUCATION OR SELF STUDY (CONTRAST)

i am preparing the tf test and i am not confident about my writing. i hope you can help me improve my writing skills. i am trying more. thank you a lot!

The progress of era gradually changes people's life, especially learning concept and methods. Self study as well as internet study is chosen by a large proportion of people. However, if you have to choose, school education or self study, what kind of study methods do you enjoy? Those individuals who are inclined to self study may consider the more free time. Conversely, for me, undoubtedly school education are more beneficial. Communication and cooperation can support my opinion.

The first plain truth is that school education provides opportunities to communicate with others. School is a public place where students can learn communication skills, for not only peers, but teachers are all around them. Communication makes a great influence on future career. For instance, my brother and his classmate graduated from college last year, getting the same score. However, an interview for a manager came to them, which is won by my brother. As my brother expressed his ability fluently, while his classmate almost said nothing. Therefore, being capable of expressing oneself makes a great influence on future career.

The other reason is that cooperation awareness can be formed. Without cooperation, hardly can technology be developed so fast. As a result, cooperation plays an marked role in society progress. However, self study may not provides students the chance to learn cooperation. One idea, one plan, one conclusion, and no questions, how can he learn about new ideas? And how can he cope with different questions? But if students go to school, discussing in a group, as a leader, he learns to organize, or as a member, he learns to follow and question. So judging by cooperation, I would like to say school education is way beyond self study.

Though school study are more beneficial than self study, self study still has advantages, judging by convenience. However, school education still plays an important part during students' growth.