Idea of going abroad for university study is an exciting prospect for many people

TOPIC:- The idea of going abroad for university study is an exciting prospect for many people. But while it may offer some advantages, it probably better to stay at home because of the difficulties a student inevitably encounters living and studying in a different culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

perspective of attending a school overseas

Nowadays, many students go abroad for higher studies. They consider it a lucrative opportunity due to the several benefits attached to it. However, there are a few who prefer to stick to their native country because of the unavoidable challenges in terms of varied lifestyle and culture which international students come across while studying in the foreign countries.

In my opinion, pupils should be encouraged to study overseas as it enhances their overall personality. Students tend to come in contact with other individuals from different parts of the world. This leads to broadening their horizon and make them confident and competitive. These interactions help them build networks, which prove beneficial in the long run to fetch lucrative job offers. Furthermore, these courses enhance the knowledge and skills of the individuals. They get well-versed with the latest techniques and techniques and technologies. As a result, they implement their learning and best practices in their native country and significantly contribute to the growth of the nation.

However, there are a few who are in favour of pursuing their higher studies in the home country. They believe international students experience a culture shock and language barrier after going abroad. They often get frustrated after observing a different lifestyle and culture of a foreign country. They develop a feeling of homesickness which further leads to depression and stress. Furthermore, due to the language gap they fail to express themselves in front of others and are often misunderstood.

In a nutshell, studying abroad has both advantages and disadvantages. However, its benefit outweighs the shortcomings. Henceforth, people should be encouraged to go overseas for higher education to shape up their career and to become independent to have a better future for themselves and their country.