IELTS Task II : Idea of going overseas for university study. To What extend do you agree ?

The idea of going overseas for university study is an exciting prospect for many people. But while it may offer some advantages, it is probably better to stay at home because of the difficulties a student inevitable encounters living and studying in a different cultures. To what extend do you agree to this statement.

Study overseas appears magnetic phenomenon for students. Standing in contrast with several advantages including study process, some critics argue that some cultural difficulties may raise student's tendency to enroll in local university. I tend to agree with the former.

To begin with, an exciting prospect of study overseas affects a substantial migration through international studies. As a result, the students throughout the world dream of having international relationship and studying in the high-technology campus. For instance, meeting other students from some continents and working in modern laboratory will train them to become a tough person. However, the students of two seasonal country intend to live in a place with different climate in order to train their body strength. Taking my friend experience whose ambition experiences the winter as his body practice before applying army academy.

On the other hand, the advantages of studying overseas do not always bring some benefits for the students. The other students experience a distress as they cannot adjust with extreme climate. While international relationship and high-technology laboratory bring betterment for studying, the disability in communicating and operating laboratory equipment, which is different from origin place, may raise student's stresses. Therefore, failing in climate adjustment is highly related to student hospitalization. Not surprisingly, those cases occur in student from almost all degrees become people's consideration to enroll in local university

In conclusion, taking study overseas has several advantages in order to improve student's skills. However, it also offers difficulties for student who cannot adjust in the different situation. I agree that study overseas does not always bring perfectness to increase student ability in comparison with study in local university.