IELT TASK 2 :TV programmes should be blocked "agree or disagree"

TV programmes should be blocked. Do you agree or disagree?

Television is media needed by many people for watching programmes. I think that television gives many benefits and disadvantages for us. If TV programmes should be blocked. I totally disagree with this statement. However, I will explain my reasons for supporting my answer.

Television gives many disadvantages for us. For example, many TV programmes show film that it bring negative affect for many children such some sinetron in SCTV. I think that it is not for children because it shows some bad character. With the result, students follow their character such as kiss, stole, and kick. Therefore, I think that TV programmes should be omitted from screen from screen for growing generations better.

However, television programmes give many benefits. For example, we can get many information about event that happen in other countries with we look TV programmes such as Breaking News, Liputan 6, etc. Then, we can advertisement needed for improving ourselves such as Muslim dress, cosmetic, medicine, etc. This example is clearly that, we need television programmes for getting information useful. Therefore, I believe that television gives many advantages for some people. In my opinion, I choose TV programmes should not be blocked because it brings me to get many benefits. For example, YKS program and Lawak Group in TRANS TV are bringing me to be happy because their attitude show a sense humor. This is very funny and makes me enjoying.

In conclusion, I think that TV programmes bring many benefits for our living to get information. So, TV programmes should not be lose because we can get many experiences from TV programmes.