IELTES Task 2: Online shopping is replacing shopping in stores.

Online shopping is replacing shopping in stores.Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

buying locally or remotely

Nowadays, we can see the population of online shopping is increasing, therefore the behavior of purchasing things in physical store has declined. In this essay I will argue that the idea of online shopping is a positive development.

First of all, purchasing merchandises online can make our life more efficient. Take shopping for grocery for example, it is a laborious chores for me to buy grocery in person. It takes time driving between home and supermarket, also a waste of time to walk around supermarket try to find the items on my shopping list. But the situation would have been so different for searching items by type in keywords and click quantity I need then the items I bought online will be on my doorstep the next day. Shopping online saves me a lot of time and allow me to spend my time on more meaningful thing.

In addition, on the aspect of a supermarket owner, online shopping will reduce the rent. Renting a place for supermarket is usually much more expensive due to the location has to be on the spot that as convenient for people to go to as possible, this fact makes the rent is general higher than rent a storehouse. For the owners of online shopping stores, then can rent a storehouse and it is not necessary to located in the urban center. Thus the shop owners can costdown and reflect on the price. Then the consumer are more likely to chose them in order to have a good bargain.

In conclusion, shopping online not only make our lives efficiency but also more likely for consumer to have a good deal for their shopping. Thus, my opinion for this essay is that it is a positive development of online shopping replacing shopping in physical store.

(299 words, duration: 35 mins)

1.I am not sure if I am right about the body paragraphs, should I mention about the opposite opinion in my essay?

2. I was trying to describe that because the rent for a storehouse is cheaper, so the owner can provide a cheaper price to the sentence in third paragraph "Thus the shop owners can costdown and reflect on the price. Then the consumer are more likely to chose them in order to have a good bargain.". How can I write this sentence better?