IETLS TASK 2; More money should be spend on education and sports?

could u plz check my writing

government should spend more money on education than on sport

Do you agree ao disagree?

Education plays an important role in improving people's life since the down of time. Throughout the history, governments have provided humanity not only with works but also with the knowledge. It is agreed that spending more money on education is beneficial for people more than the sport. This argument will be proven by liking at how education can both reduce poverty and help people to increase their knowledge and discover things about the world.

Firstly, the most important thing for education is reducing the poverty, particularly, in poor countries such as India. For instance, some of the Indian people who have finished their education are working now in different places all around the world. For this reason, the number of poverty will went down later. As this example shows, education has a positive effect on reducing poverty. In addition to this, the educated people will have more opportunities in discovering the world widely. For example, when I was at college I have learned a lot of things about learning English. This helps me to increase my skills on acquiring the language.

After analyzing these two points, this look at how the education can reduce the number of poor people and help them to discover the world. It has proven that spending money on education has more pros than cons. Thus, it is highly recommended