Ietls writing task 2 - opinion eassy questions - energy and resources

Question

With the increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources.

To what extent do you agree?

This is my first post. I am using Writing&Improve, but I find that the system is not able to provide advices on sentence structure and grammar. I am self-studying the IELTS exam, I hope someone here can help. Thankyou. Please comments.

consumption of energy and limited resources

My writing

The consumption of fossil fuels, such as oil and gas, are raising internationally, so there is a pressure to discover a new source of resources in some places where is not revealed before. In my opinion, I agree to look up new resources in order to maintain the daily activities, however, I disagree focus on fossil fuels only. It is highly important for everyone to discover green resources, for instance wind and solar power.

Due to the increase in population, it shows an upward trend of the demand in resources. One method to keep the usage under control is through the birth control, however, this will cause a serious political issue. Hence, if we are not able to manipulate the demand, the only solution is an increase in supply.

With regards to traditional resources, the widespread use of oil and gas will create serious pollution. The toxic gas, released by car engines, is deteriorating the air quality which leads to lungs cancer and it becomes one of the common diseases in the metropolitans. Therefore, despite the fact that the excellent transport network is increased convenience and efficiency drastically, the countries will have a greater burden of medical expenses if gas is the main resource.

Nevertheless, green resources provide a supplementary choice for us. Thanks to the scientists, the technique of green resources become reliable and cost-efficient. This is a clean and sustainable alternative which is turning the nature power into energy. So, the government can take the lead to use more renewable resources and make it filter through to the community. Thus, we will live in a safe and convenient city.

In conclusion, although the consumption is increasing, we have a better option to satisfy the shortage by developing green resources.