IETS WRITING TASK 2 (People will read everything online instead of printed news or books)

In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The technology has significantly developed for recent decades. Thanks to the invention of the Internet and smart gadgets, humans are able to access online whatever books they are interested in without any payment. I believe that people will no longer use printed newspapers or books in the future since there are online alternatives more convenient and cheaper.

Reading newspapers or books online has more advantages than the printed ones. Firstly, reading online is the best choice in the hustling and bustling life because humans become more and more busy with their work. We can update what is taking place around us or even globally whenever we want as long as we are equipped with an Internet- accessible electric device. If we use the printed newspapers, we have to buy them from the stores that might be time-consuming. Secondly, reading online is less expensive because we pay nothing for the online newspapers and reading books on the Internet is obviously cheaper than the printed ones . Moreover, if we are a huge fan of books, we have to restore a big amount of books that we ever read, so keeping the online books is simpler and more easily accessible when we look up . Finally, no longer printed books are used, the less amount of wood is cut down for paper production. Therefore, reading online is also the useful method contributing to the environment protection campaigns which are currently the topical concerns of human beings.

In conclusion, reading online becomes more and more ubiquitous. I personally hope that online newspapers or books will alter completely the printed ones in the future because online reading habit has more considerable advantages than the conventional reading method