iIelts essay;government should expand the road or car owners
The number of cars keeps increasing,so road systems should be expanded.some people think the goverment should pay for it,while others think
the car owners should pay for it. what,s your opinion?
Roads are inevitable part of our daily life.Unless it is developed to accomodate increasing number of car,it will aggravate the traffic problems in
cities,however it is unfair,government is expecting the car owners to pay for new development.
Firstly,car owners are already burdend by various type of faxes,on purchase of car and on periodic basic.It will boost the tax revenue of the
government.this money should be used for the construction of new roads,flyovers,bridges.In india ideally,govenrment funds are used for new development,
but it is quite unacceptable to charge care owners to toll fee for there developments.
Further more,It is the responsibility of the wellfare state to provide basic infrastructure to the people,state should use the available international funds
such as world bank,with very low interest rate.
On the other hand,some people are argue that,It is the responsability of the car owners to pay for the expensess rather than the government,which
decline the attitude of the policymakers towards the matter.
To conclude,It is clear from the above statement,which is the absolute responsibility of government to keep well established loads other facilies.