ILETS essay. Becoming difficult to escape from media.

It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives. Advantages and disadvantages of living in media rich society.

In today's world, media is considered to be one of the vital forms of communication. We are so much surrounded my media that we get easily influenced by it. Old Media like televison, Radio and newspaper are the most common way of media communication. However, with the recent advent of computers and mobile phones, there is bombartment of information in our minds. Considering this fact, the pros and cons of Media rich society are analyzed before the conclusion is drawn.

Firstly, the advent of technology has eased the commnication through media around the world. By browsing on compter for just an hour, hundreds of advertisments can be seen. With a just one click of mouse, you tend to aware about loads of information happending around the globe. Recent media has flourished the new ways of communication and people get the exact information even is thousands miles away. Not only that, rapid spread of media has helped countries to strengthen their economies by runnung numnerous businesses within their own country. For example, China is considered to be the largest exporter around the world. China through media has analyzed the potential market of consumers by watching the needs of consumers displayed in televisions and advertisments ran ny respective countries. It can be clearly seen that media plays a dominant role in boosting business development which leads to economic growth.

In contrast, there are certain downsides of being constrained too much around media world. Nowadays, electronic media overemphasize more on positive aspects and hindering the negative side. Likewise, many media channels have been opened up and has created the ambiquity among human minds. For exmaple, Many companies promote their brands by communicating through billboards, most of the brands display the positive aspects to attract the many consumers however the side effects of using the product are communicated to massess. So, media can also create negative impact in ones mind which on the whole is harmful to society.

In summary, by evaluating the positive as well as negative sides of media society. I believe, media has a powerful impact on lives. No doubt, by having media world has become a global village. But we have to be very sensible and responsible in dealing with media.