Imitation and knowledge stage; childhood - the most significant time in an individual's life (toefl)

Topic Do you agree or disagree that childhood is the most important time in a person's life

Numerous people on this planet consider childhood is really important due to the fact that it is the preliminary stage of human life and without it you cannot go to the next stage. Yet the rest of people think it is not that crucial because childhood is only the part of our life .Therefore it does not fully decide our destiny. However I strongly believe that it is important because that is the time when our character is forming and essential knowledge simultaneously.

First things first, Personalities. As kids they have not gotten any personalities yet. It is because kids are too young for it. Despite of this possibility, some of the kids might already have some certain character . However I have a strong belief that it is not permanent. Therefore it is a variable stage and it necessitates for parents or people surrounding them to be like a role model in order to create a harmless character for our society. By way of illustriation if a child had a really pathetic life when he was a kid then as he grew up he can become drug dealer or smuggler .

Secondly, Background knowledge. The first knowledge is always precious for any human being in this planet. If it happens that you are going to be living without it then the life will be really tough. Even though I have seen numerous people lived without it and nothing really affects them that much but still we can not play our life like a lottery so additional knowledge for contingency is necessary . For instance alphabet. Although I was a really good pupil in school but somehow I deliberately skipped it because I did not think it is going to be such an important thing. Thus it is a nightmare for me to encounter with exercises associated with that.

By way of a conclusion based on the arguments explored above. I assert that childhood is a considerable time in an any human life due to the chief knowledge that kid will obtain and nonetheless characteristic that kid going to be possess in the rest of his entire life. So yes indeed I completely agree with that statement and consider childhood as a considerable time in our life.