Immediate problems and anticipated problems which is more important to solve?

TITTLE:Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Should governments focused on solving the immediate problems of today instead trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future? I fundamentally agree with the speaker's assertion that immediate problems obviously have a priority in series of problem in which governments face sooner or later, especially the issue of basic survival of populace and unemployment, the most important, public facility and health care. Nevertheless, I think that trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future is also the responsibility for an official government, consider, for instance, environmental protection and quality of life can illustrates my caveat.

When it comes to basic survival of populace and unemployment, any governments definitely can't ignore the two basic problems which are produced by contemporary society that every government would confront in steps regime established. However, the two problems closely related to society's stability and consistency, not only in the level of individual but also as a whole unity-we act different characters in society. In other words, governments urges to find a balance in which people's concentration for their basic need and survival, although the hunger and unemployment would never be eliminated until a pure socialist state where government provides for all of its citizen's needs-a vision which amounts to fantasy.

Considers about Africa country Ugenda-the poorest country in the world which badly lack of public facility and health care, even worse, faced with famine and that thousands of people becomes refugee in continuously civil war. With this extreme illustration, we surely believe that public health and facility represent the immediate problem that Ugenda's government anxiously to solve rather than any other problem listed in long-term.

On the other hand are two compelling arguments that future problem is waiting for solution whether public's attitude is positive or not. Environmental protection demands a long-term preservation which may be progressively protested to public's observation. It is at the high time appealing by ecologist to take action to underscore the important conception with environmental protection. Otherwise, the earth we depend on will destroyed one day in the hand of human itself.

A second argument with the assertion has to do with energy problem. With the increasing use of energy resources, at the same time, the decreasing amount of fuel is deserved to resolve immediately which calls for energy exhaustation with the highly attention of the publics. We should find a second resource to replace the gasoline when the end of the period of petroleum, otherwise, human will never be developed furthermore until the generation of new form of energy founded at once.

In sum, immediate problems and future problems are not mutually exclusive, in general which governments should try to make a balance in dealing with two sides of problems that serves better life for citizen's call for a support.