Immigrants shouldn't be responsible for adjusting in their newly adopted country.

Nowadays, more people are migrating to other countries than ever before. In order to become integrated into society in their adopted countries, immigrants should abandon their old ways and adapt to local customs and codes of behavior.

Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, migrating to other countries has become more popular with people than ever before. This needs integration of newcomers into society. While there are some valid arguments to the contrary, I completely concur with the idea that immigrants should be responsible for adjusting to rules of behavior and local customs in their adopted country.

Firstly, it is vitally important that newcomers observe the law of their adopted country for the sake of societal order. It seems to be complicated and extremely dangerous when Vietnamese drive on the different sides of the road with the British in England. Thus, it is very essential for immigrants to reveal the observation of the law of their new country regardless of any differences to laws in their home country. Two further instance, possession of firearm and casino is permitted in some countries but prohibited in others.

Secondly and more importantly, to maintain societal balance and cohesion it is needed for immigrants to respect social norm of their adopted country. There are interest galore in a society with various cultures. Nonetheless, I would contend that people who live in the same culture get united more easily than others live in different cultures. In addition, societal balance can be demolished by the variety of cultures. Therefore, relinquishing the old norm and receiving the new one is a best way for the balance in society.

By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that migrating to the other countries should be controlled carefully to maintain the balance and unity in each country and immigrants should relinquish their old ways and adapt a new one.