TOEFL - Impact made by fast food on our lives

Nowadays, food become more easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live? Use specific reasons ad examples to support your answer

In this rapid changing world and fast rhythm life style, the people started to devote more of their time for work other than any aspect in their life. One of those aspects is the decreasing the time given for preparing he food which made the people face toward he fast food rather than cooking their own healthy meals.

Fast food, as included in its name, is the type of food that going to be ready in few minutes which something all the people nowadays look for under the circumstances of a very competitive environment and a huge work load in their jobs. But, the problem here that the fast food has many side effects that started to be obvious on peoples' health and social life.

Beginning with health problem, which I consider the most dangerous threat of the fast food, all the studies conducted on the people who ate fast food regularly on daily basis , started to gave many health problems, majorly cardiac problems and blood sugar, in addition to the blood level measurements were markedly elevated which predispose those people to a very risky and dangerous disease in the future for example there is a movie called "Supersize Me" which talks about the changes of blood pressure, lipid and sugar changes in the blood of a person who decided to eat McDonalds everyday for 30 days and the results were horrible.

Moving to the next point, which is how the fast food affect our social life. Before the fast food, most of the families used to meet at the dinner time interacting and discussing different life aspects and daily life on the dinner table, but fast food contributed indirectly by making the family gathering hard to be.

Finally, I would say Junk food affected many aspects of our life directly and indirectly. So, recently all the advertisements and media including TV, Radio and all other social media possible are trying to concentrate and focus on the fast food threat and affects.