Impact of technology on how people interact with each other

I'm worried about my writing skills very much. I would be appreciate it if you can leave your sincere comments and advices for revision. How much band can I get?

Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

In the 21st century, technology, the main driving force behind the productivity, has played a pivotal role in transforming the ways in which we interact. Thus, a spirited debate has risen whether technological development is a blessing or a curse to people's relationships. In my opinion, advanced technology provides more negative developments, regardless of some recognized benefits.

It cannot be denied that technology has influenced our ability to interact in many ways. In term of time and space, innovative inventions, such as mobile phone, bring great efficiency and convenience, gradually eliminating the restrictions of communication with others. Specifically, no matter where the individuals may live and what they do, we can chat to them and exchange ideas with them by making a phone call, which is really quick and easy. More importantly, with access to the Internet, we can experience new forms of relationship: online chatting and Internet social network. Unlike the face-to-face relationship, online relationship takes shorter time and fewer conditions to establish. Instead of knowing each other very well, including how he looks and where he lives, sharing the similar ideas well and seemingly suitable personality are rather the key factors.

Of course, it is beneficial for technology to make communications efficient and easy. However, inevitably, some problems follow after those benefits. With such advanced technology, people tend to spend more time staying at home and sitting in front of computer screen rather than going out to visit friends. As a result, fewer 'true' talks and visits render the relationship fake and full of uncertainties, exisisting potential cheats and crimes, which will be detrimental to the social safety and security. For instance, some dishonest persons may make use of online chatting to gain your trust and then commit cheating on your money and property.

In conclusion, the-state-of-art technology is a two-edged sword, which brings both positive and negative developments of relationships, while such negative ones outweighs the opposite ones. Therefore, it is yet a long way for us to control changing relationships and communications in our daily life.