Ielts task 2: the impacts of punishment in moral education and the right way to punish children

punishment as a lesson?

Moral principles have played an important role in human lives. Many people believe it is even more vital for the young to distinguish right and wrong and punishment should be applied for ethical lessons. I agree with this opinion to a certain extent, this education method is somewhat effective to the youngsters

Kids are always active and curious about things, that the reason why they can't stand staying at one place but moving around. This particular feature combining with their less knowledge may result in a range of mistakes. Hence, parents and educators have to find ways to retrain their behavior and apparently, punishment is the best choice. Those naughty children are too young and conservative to figure out some prohibition which is applied for their safe, in this case, punishment will show its efficience. To be more precise, being punished will leave strong negative emotion for the offspring, consequently, their memories of bad feeling will prevent them to make the same mistake.

Training children in right way is of profuse importance as well. In my opinion, violence should never be allowed. Physical punishment may force our offspring to do our demands but not leave any ethical moral to them and even make them more objective. From my perspective, giving the children reward when they do right then taking it back if they do not obey is the true method. Human, especially kids do have the stereotype of having more, not losing, for this reason, our children are supposed to manage to get reward and to avoid losing their properties, resulting in their obedience. Gradually, they may get habit of doing right thing and feel responsible to behave well.

In conclusion, youngsters need training ethical principles and adults need to know how to teach them. Beating is nowadays not encouraged because of its negative impacts on psychological growth. Instead, parents should spend time explaining or making reward for their kids's manner