Importance of Artworks and Museums - will always be vital for the success and prosperity of a nation

Museums and artworks are important for the country, for the history, and culture from international down to the local arena. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement and give your opinion.

Some people believe that the emergence of modern art techniques and discovery of various contemporary works of art have led the people to give less significance to the benefits of museums and artworks to the society. They are of the opinion that the civilization has discovered new platforms to present artworks which are far better than historical galleries.

Moreover, it is widely believed that due to technology, the interest and enthusiasm of art fanatics to visit art museums have declined. A case in point to consider is the accessibility of an individual to view ancient works of art using a gadget such as a laptop or a tablet. This way, it eases them from the burden of inconvenience visiting an art exhibit.

In addition, it is often argued that instead of investing a part of the country's budget to be allocated for the improvement of art museums and conduction of art exhibitions, why not spend money for the enhancement of education and development of other government programs. These actions are far more reasonable and can lead to a more sophisticated nation.

However, I firmly stand with a point that museums and artworks are vital part of a nation's history and culture. They strengthen cultural identity by keeping the general public aware that they can see and learn their country's significant past events and be proud of the traditional artworks made by their own countrymen.

Furthermore, as historical art galleries preserve the roots and origins of a certain place, they also make sure that artifacts, famous paintings, and primitive ancestral materials are secured for the next generation to witness and be proud of. Consequently, the children of the future will be ensured free of ignorance about their country's own culture.

As a final point, museums and art galleries can contribute to the economic profit of the society by attracting foreign historians and art enthusiasts to showcase their interesting works of art. For instance, international art conventions and exhibitions, where art competitions are held and joined by various nationalities, aim to generate yields for the advancement of modern as well as traditional art locally and internationally.

In my own experience, my country, the Philippines, has never neglected the fundamental function of art in the society. Apart from being a leisure, dealing with various types of art has led famous and ordinary individuals to treat this as a therapeutic activity intended to seek personal and social growth and development.

I therefore believe that galleries and different works of art will always be vital for the success and prosperity of a nation, from its international down to the local aspect.