Essay about the importance of computers over the last hundred years.

benefits of computers invention

Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

I would need a feedback and corrections, thank you.

Nowadays, people would consider the idea of living without technology devices unthinkable, because they are essential in any field of everyday life.

Over the last hundred years, computer usage spread throughout society, becoming one of the most important ad useful electronic devices.

Nevertheless, the invention of computer brought about positive and negative consequences.

Positive features regard the improvement of working conditions and methods. In fact, computers are essential for workers to carry out any interaction with clients, because all data, files and information are saved and stored in hard disk, which is the memory of computers.

Furthermore, computers are exploited in the field of education. For instance, many schools have already introduced digital books, available on computers for both students and teachers; some school also created a network, which enable the communication between students and teachers. Just think that many universities offer degree courses online!

Moreover, thanks to the digital revolution, everything can be done by computer. For instance, it is possible to carry out money transactions, order food, book a plane ticket, speak to people from other countries and much more on by a computer, from our houses, while sitting on our couches.

It is clear that computers highly raise the level of comforts in our lives: they improve and speed any kind of human interactions and overall, they facilitate every aspect of human life.

By contrast, a constant utilization of computers bring about many negative aspects.

The scientific community demonstrated that spending much time on computer undermines human sight and posture. Many research shows that the highest proportion of people working or studying on computer experience a huge drop of their sight and they have to wear glasses. Moreover, scientists have proved that people working and studying on computer, endure strong headaches and they have many health issued related to their posture.

In conclusion, I agree on the importance of the invention of computers and on the rate of wellness it generated, but I think that people should be more aware of the negative consequences. In my opinion, the government should carry out a huge instructive campaign on the risk caused by computers.