The importance of fashionable clothes to humans - Review my IELTS

Topic: In modern society, fashion is becoming more highly valued in people's choice of clothes. Why? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

fashion boom in the developing world

My essay:

Many years ago, our ancestor that underwent the situation of stablising the world that occured countless war to invade or self - defend. In this situation, hardly we could conceive that fashion would be more precise in the future. In my view, it is a great expression to reflect the society progressing.

First, while the basic human needs were met like food, water, they would begin to consider the less basic and fundamental needs like clothings. This means that we could realise the great progress without incredibly regarding what people would digest in the next days. It is a signal that make society more progressive and have access to the more valuable things.

I believe that it is a positive development to live in a society that everyone have their self - expression to reflect their own characters, taste, likes. For example, without saying any word, we could still catch surrounding people's attention by individual clothing styles which in turn creat the great sympathy from people around. While your appearance is actually polite, this also express your respect to the others.

To conclude, the value of how fashionable they wear is increasingly more important to human race that is a signal of the pace of development. The popularity of thinking would let people seek themselves through what they want to put on their body.