WRITING IELTS TASK 2: the importance of music - it connects the people

the soul of life

Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Music is the soul of life that people in every aspect of the world listen to diary. It is thought that music is a bright of differennces between cultures generation gaps. From my perspective, i completely agree with this sentiment.

First and foremost, music is the most fundamental thing people around the world do in a day. It may help connect residents in various classes of society together when music is not created for an individual, and there is distinction among levels of the society. Regularly, musicians compose songs based on their emtions inspire them to others who have the same feelings as them. Futhermore, music is considered as a thread of linking global citizens together since it can break all barriers of language. Vietnamese youngsters are keen on listening to K-pop music as an example for this reason. Regardless of the fact that not many Vietnamese know Korean, they listen Korean music due to their enjoyment of the melodys of the songs and their idols. Therefore, this may connect people in various countries.

In addition, music also makes people feel that they are younger than their real age, so it may remove all generational disparity. There are some genres of music such as Bolero, Ballad that people in all age group enjoy listening to. They do not distinguish whether they are the old or the young who can sing these songs, and bring this kind of music to some musical competitions. Last but not least, many yesteryear songs are still beloved by both adults anf youngsters nowadays.

In conclusion, music turns out insufficient in people's lives when it can link generations and people with different nations together.