The importance of natural talent and training - different levels of ability in sport, art and music

It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents

The relative importance of natural talent and training is a frequent topic of discussion when people try to explain different levels of ability in, for example, sport, art and music.

Obviously, education is one of the most important system on the growth of a child. In other families or environments, the children can be taught to acquire different skills, including those associated with sport, art or music. So from own school experience, we can find plenty of evidence to support the view that a child can acquire these skills through theories they taught or practice.

However, some people believe that innate talent what make difference a person to others and they also think that the people who have innate talent will be more successful than normal people. For example, Beethoven is a popular composer in the world and his talent was found when he was very young. With his talent, he had composed many famous symphonies and become a pioneer in the romantic music period. Until people started to discover the history of Beethoven, they learned that he came from a musical family and that his talent was inherited from his parents. In another word, innate talent was a special skill than learned technique and this can not be taught, which are probably inherited via their genes.

On the other sides, I personally think that all the innate talent people need to be taught how to make the most of their talents. Such talents can give individuals a facility for certain skills that allow them to excel but if they don't practice or train their talent skills everyday, they could not do it best and in a long time they will just same level at the people who hard-working to reach comparable levels. For instance, sport, art, and music are the subjects that need the train, effort to improve oneself skills everyday to make them in a high level. But sometimes, the children can be taught to be a good sports person or musician with some special trainings to help them reach to a certain level.

In conclusion, I agree that any child can be taught particular skills, but to be really good in areas such as music, art, sport, in any way some natural talents are required.