It is important that children should study hard at school. But playing sport is also necessary.

In recent years, there have been growing concerns about the amount of studied time at school for children. This has led to the question whether students should spend more time on participating in sport or they just concentrate on learning. This essay will discuss some controversies over this matter and present my opinions.

From one side, proponents of this trend believe that children should focus on only their studying instead of playing sport. The first thing for this is that the contents in examinations at school or international exams are different from the program which students have got at their processes. This means that they have to try their best to do very well to pace up with others. In addition, there are a lot of students who do not want to entertain by take part in sport and if they have more free time, they will do other activities such as listening to music, surfing the Internet or hanging out with their friends. This is because joining many kinds of sport makes them feel exhausted and actually, they must spend time on taking breaks. This phenomenon wastes double the time of children.

From the other side, opponents of this view claim that it is essential for students participate in outside activities like sport after school. First of all, these types of sport can raise the health and dynamic of children. For instance, after stressful working at school, they play badminton or football and they can promote their health with cram in arms or legs. As a result, they also achieve some interesting hobbies and forget something crazy at school. Moreover, when children take part in sporting, they will form mutual respect and learn about teamwork and co-operation. More specifically, students can improve their attitudes with others in any competition and win or lose with good race. Consequently, they comprehend many meaningful things from sport.

In conclusion, despite different opinions on this topic, I am likely to agree with the idea that students should get some kinds of sporting after school. Moreover, teachers also should establish abundant curriculum for children with a lot of sporting activities.