An important decision(hope someone revise it,thanks a lot)

When I walked into the teacher's office, I saw there were many students standing in the office, with some pieces of paper on their hands. That day was the fifteenth day after the College Entrance Examination and it was the first day when we started to fill in the college application form. The purpose I went back to school was to ask advice of my English teacher, Mr. Zhang, who was my favorite teacher and friend. Due to my bad performance in the College Entrance Examination,

He told me:"You know, you are good at English, so my suggestion for you is to choose a professional school of foreign languages. Maybe you can be an English teacher one day. It's a good profession for most girls."

I came back home and talked with my parents about what my teacher had already said. I knew my mom extremely wanted me to be a doctor like my elder brother. To my great surprise, she made a compromise. She finally said: "I respect your choice." Later, I chose the Sichuan International Studies Universities. Fortunately, I was admitted. I was immersed in the ocean of a short history of British and American literature, enjoying the highlights of the Hollywood blockbusters and the beauty of English poems.

Nowadays, I have been to SISU for almost three years and I also gradually get used to the life here. Up to now, the decision of coming to SISU has had an important influence on me. I believe that I'm in right place.It's suitable for me.Perhaps, I don't know what the decision will bring me in the future, however, this decision has changed me a lot.