(TOEFL) Is it more important to learn facts from factual experiences?

Hello!

I have just completed my pieces of writing but don't have anyone to help me out. Hope that you guys can help me from structure and grammer perspectives. Since it is a 30-minute test, I did not do any modificatons by now and hope that you could give a mark (out of 30).

Thanks so much.

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Within the last few generations, there has been an unprecedented development in society, due to the advancement of technology. While it is true that learning concepts from textbooks is necessary, it is more pivotal to learn from factural experiences chronically and specifically.

Admittedly, there is nothing wrong with learning from books, where there are large amounts of knowledge and concepts. And if we have no idea of the backgrounding knowledge, it will be tougher to accomplish tasks in daily life than within concepts.

But what I want to argue is that, concepts all originate from practices, which means a chronical order in the process, determining that practices matter more. Without learning facts, there will never be the progress in the knowledge in history. And moreover, concepts are not able to predict what wll happen in the future, so that it is always incomplete.

In addition, people learning from their factural lives have advantages of being flexible to specific conditions. For example, there was no concept of innocence of insinity's killing until a lawyer discovered and detected particular cases in the United Kingdom. Take another example: consumers nowadays do not concentrate only on prices of products, and they pay attention to the quality, reliability and other features during the purchasing owing to flexiblity of humans, instead of clinging to knowledge and fixed concepts.

To conclude, I don't agree that it is more important to understand concepts.than to learn facts, for the sake of unpredictable future and people's flexible reactions to specific conditions.