IS IT IMPORTANT TO OWN A HOME ?

In some countries, owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people

Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, in several nations, people believe that owing a home is acknowledged that is more essential than hiring a place for living. There is a reason for this and I suppose this is a positive situation.

People think that a home ownership is more important the other because it gives them a sense of belonging. In other words, they will want to protect and maintain their own house if they have. For example, when someone possess a house, this house is usually decorated by its owners. Because of that, all of things in the house such as furniture will completely suits for those possessors, which make them belong to those places. Therefore, individuals do not want to pay for the expense of renting accommodations.

In my opinion, this behavior is totally positive because of its benefit. To be clear, if people own a home, they will settle their life. For instance, some individuals regularly change their living places due to inconveniences and annoyance from the houses which are not decorated for themselves. Those can easily comfort in their own after possessing and repairing to suit for them. As a result, they will have a chance to stabilize in a certain place without repetitive movements. Furthermore, a property possession can raise people's social status. Specifically, people will have a better perspective from others in the society compared to individuals who must spend on a rent expense.

In conclusion, I believe that people want to own a house rather than pay a fixed amount of money for hiring because a home will give them a sense of belonging and this affects positively on their life because of its advantage.