It is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

Topic: Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles.

Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

time for relax

In the nonstop developing world nowadays, many people are being stressed out by hectic life, much to the point that barely do they have any leisure time. As the length of time for relax is becoming shorter and shorter, many people argue that we should spend the time doing activities that improve the mind. Meanwhile many people stick to their opinion that leisure time should be used to rest the mind. Personally they both have their points but I think it is better to alternate both usages.

There is no doubt that nowadays if you want to prove yourself to the world you have to invest in your mind as well as your health. Many people understand this fact and they start to make use of their leisure time to improve their mind in order to keep up with the competitive society. It may seem like they are misusing the real purpose of leisure time which is to have fun but actually they are not at all. Activities like reading, doing word puzzles, Sudoku and etc. are not that boring. In contrast, they are pretty fun because they make the brain to work to solve the problem. People will feel very challenging and engaging. Besides, these games are usually made very attractive with beautiful colors, shapes in apps and etc. which provoke people's interest.

However, we do have to accept that mind-improving games can make you use more energy not to mention that you can be exhausted after the time which is supposed to help you relax and release stress. This can lead to serious problem as you may have no more energy left to continue working and your work can be badly affected. Therefore, in my opinion, it is better to alternate both usages which means that you can play mind-improving games in your leisure time but just to a certain extent and don't overwork your brain as it need to get a rest as well.

In conclusion, all play no learn is not good but all learn no play cannot lead to stable success. We all need to find a harmony between them even in our free time.