What's more important? Roads or public transport?

Hi!!! Help me with this essay;

Topic: Should governments spend more money on improving roads and highways or should governments spend more money on improving public transportations? Why? Use specific reasons to develop your essay

In recent years, many governments have allocated huge amount of financial resources to the transport sector. However the issue whether those resources should be use for improving roads and highways or improving public transportation means has remained a controversial one. From my point of view I can stand for the second option for three reasons.

In improving transportations mean there will be more jobs created. More engineers and technicians are needed to conceive and construct newly and ingenious buses and trains. There will be also a great demand for drivers and mechanics to wield those engines. More public stations will be needed which mean more personnel resources to manage those areas.

Public transportation will create more socialization and friendship. Being together in a bus or train station very will make people interact with one another and become acquaint. As a result a result they will share their daily problems, and long lasting friendship.

Finally, as many public buses or trains have a departure and arrival station; people will walk to those areas helping them stay healthy. Recent studies have shown that people who exercise walking everyday are less likely to experience health diseases.

In conclusion, it seems to me that, public transportations means are more appropriate to our modern life because this will create more jobs, make people socialize and increase our health state .