IELTS TASK2: It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history

Test : It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

local history vs world history at school

It is argued that the learning about local history is more significant than that world history for schoolchildren which remain to be controversy topic. Personally, I completely disagree with this point of view.

There are two main reasons why learning local history is big part of education. One reason of them is that throughout history, it makes children not only aware of the events of their country's past but also earned many lessons by reflective mind about every win or lost and foster a sense of belonging to the school. Another reason of point is that boy or girl can find it easily learns how importantly developed local cultural traditions. For example, when someone looks forward to studying about Vietnam war; they have to recognize that under the background great winning of Vietnam people is courage, strategy sense, national solidarity and still be motivational resources to other countries in the carrying out a war of resistance to colonialism. Children should learn it to understand how momentous local cultural traditions have maintained and developed. For example, on the lunar years, square glutinous rice cake is stem from the first king of Vietnam till to now.

Besides learning and experiencing of local history, schoolchildren should spend a deserved amount of time scrutinizing cover world history. Firstly, one exactly bright manner to develop an understanding of the past of other peoples who live in difference countries. Secondly, science has proven that contemporary present of one country is related in the interaction of both all historical events of this country and affect the contemporaneous history of other countries along with the process of history. For instance, one of the core factors of the award in resistance battle of Vietnam nation is the doom of colonialism theory.

In conclusion, through several reasons I have mention above, I emphasized that the equally important learning and researching between local history and world history.