TOEFL: It is more important to set realistic goal than ambitious goals.

It is more important to set realistic goal than ambitious goals

In my opinion, I doesn't think that it is important to set realistic goal than ambitious goal. I believe that goals needs to be the challenging one. If it is so simple & can be easily reached then, such goals is often considered boring goals. A goal should always be adventurous. I feel this way for a number of reasons, including that when the goal is ambitious one then we will fill most satisfied at the end after it's accomplishment.

First, I think that we should reach for the stars. By that i mean that it is important to know that sky is the limit so, we need to reach for something that is beyond the limit. With this thought we can accomplish anything in this world & also we can serve humankind whose who are in need. For example, every great success story, every incredible biography, any mind blowing achievement we've ever heard; all this was possible because one set ambitious goal over realistic one.

Next, ambitious goal will develop a number of important qualities in us including, persistence, experience, discipline, determination, creativity. Such qualities will help us to accomplish anything that is much bigger & valuable of which the world have rarely heard about. Frankly, there are times when i came in contact with one of my most ambitious friend. She had a ambitious goal in her life for which she had developed all those important qualities in her, i could see & feel that qualities of her right in front of me. After that though we were not in contact with each other for some reasons, i heard from other people that she meet the ambitious goal which she set.

Finally, ambitious goal provides clarity. When one set ambitious goal, their target will be to meet that goal instead of mere hopes and dreams which makes them clear about their life goal & adds meaning to it.

In summary, I would like to conclude that i disagree with the statement "It is more important to set realistic goals than ambitious goals".