it is more important to spend money on art and music

it is more important for governments to spend money building art museums and music performance centers than building recreational facilities such as playground and swimming pool.

With the development of society, there are an increasing number of people who hold the opinion that government should give art museums and music performance centers more priority than building recreational facilities while others hold an opposite opinion. From my perspective, I prefer the former choice for several reasons.

The first reason is that building more art museums and music performance centers can attract many tourists and develop the cities' tourism and increase financial revenues. According to a recent survey conducted by China Post, after polling thousands of people from all walks of life has found that a places of historic interest and scenic beauty with more art museums are their appealing choice because they can have a better known about this city. For instance, the Guggenheim Museum Bilbao is a museum of modern and contemporary art located in Bilbao, Spain. Almost immediately after its opening, the Guggenheim Bilbao became a popular tourist attraction, drawing visitors from around the globe. Therefore, if the governments build more art and music centers, the tourism of cities can develop rapidly. In contrast, if the governments use money just to build recreational facilities, it will not benefit the cities and the citizens to large extent.

Another essential reason is that going to art museum and music concert often can help people appreciate the beauty in their lives and be optimistic about their lives. With the various and constant distractions that we face in our daily lives, it is easy to totally neglect to experience the wonderful world and life. I remember I saw a serious of pictures drawing by a six-year-old girl in an art museum. Her pictures showed us something small but pleasant around us like the ladybug that lands on her shoulder in the middle of summer, the smell of lilacs outside her bedroom window, the soothing sound of the rain, her baby sister smiling and her favorite candy sharing with her friends. I learned a lot from her sensitive observation and delicate drawing. She reminds me that life is wonderful and full of hope though sometimes it does have some difficult times. In contrast, building recreation facilities plays only a small part of role in the whole things.

Finally, people could understand their country more deeply by they are becoming more involved with art and music. The best way to learn the custom and culture of any country is to admire the art and music of that country. Art and music always have many meaningful stories behind them, and people can understand history more easily than by reading history book. I like to visit art galleries in my spare time. The art pieces show many interesting stories and help me to realize our ancestors' way of life. That's why I am greatly convinced that building art and music centers should be given more consideration by the government.

In conclusion, the advantages of building art museums and music performance centers may carry more weight than the advantages of investing money on recreational facilities. Therefore, it is more advisable for governments to invest money on art museums and music performance centers.