The most important thing about a job is how much money you earn in that job. Do you agree or disagre

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic

The most important thing about a job is how much money you earn in that job.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

job's satisfaction depends not only from a good salary

In every job, salary is always an important factor that every employee considers when choosing it. However , claiming that this element holds the highest significance is an overstatement to my mind. This essay will explain why I am of that opinion.

Firstly, financial remuneration can lure job candidates to apply for a vacancy, but usually after being recruited they will make a comparison between how much they earn and the workload that is assigned. If the balance is not achieved, often leaning towards more duties than earnings, staff will gradually fall into a state of attrition, which leads to their being stressed and opting for resignation. Such mishap is quite prevalent as for fresh graduates because they ordinarily receive minimum wages for their lack of experience but their supervisors tend to allot many repetitive or arduous tasks to them.

In addition, in cases of professionals in academic or researching fields such as physicists or astronomers, it's satisfaction and contentment in the jobs that sustain their commitment and dedication to their companies. This is because those specialists usually find the freedom to pursue their passion the most crucial perk in workplace; in other words, they are not tightly bound by money incentives.

To conclude, although it is undeniable that every individual has to make ends meet no matter what their livelihoods are, money should rarely stand out as the vital element that keeps people happy in their jobs when other essential factors like liberty, work comfort or promotion are increasingly of great importance to employees these days.