TOEFL essay: It is more important to work at a job that you enjoy...

It is more important to work at a job that you enjoy than it is to earn a lot of money. Do you agree or disagree?

Although today most people look for jobs offering good earnings, I believe that working at jobs that we enjoy is more important. People enjoying their jobs will approach to the performance of their duties with interest, desire and higher responsibility. Enjoyable jobs are preconditions of good earnings as well, since people which are pleased with their jobs are inclined to show high level of performance, which, consequently will reverberate on their remuneration.

People enjoying their jobs regard fulfillment of their duties as something exciting, interesting, and promising new opportunities. They are encouraged to display high level of proficiency when performing the jobs they like and treat their jobs with respect working heartily on each project independent of its importance. Such jobs inspire worker to work continuously on themselves and enhance the level of their performance to get perfect result. They tend to treat their jobs with due diligence and responsibility and are able to find positive and novelty in activities that might seem boring and dull to others. Such reverent attitude to jobs would undoubtedly affect the output of performed work, bringing emotional satisfaction to worker and contribute to the development of whole business. The latter aspect may foster increase in remuneration and provide the worker with fringe benefits.

Furthermore, pleasant jobs also affect people's mood and character, as well as relation with others. People working at jobs they enjoy remain active and energetic during the whole day and do not easily get tired or annoyed with their duties in comparison with those that consider commuting and working as something preventing them from their favorite activities. They do not consider their duties as obligatory and onerous ones and highly appreciate emotional satisfaction that they gain performing them. This has a positive effect on their relations with people around, rendering them sociable and bringing them respect of their colleagues and employers.

In summary, working at jobs that people enjoy makes them more proficient and satisfies their emotional and material needs, by bringing them inner peace and financial security respectively. Therefore, I think that it is more important to work at a job that the one enjoy.