impressive buildings are important for a city or hospitals and schools

Question:

Some people think that large, impressive buildings are important for a city. Other believe the money should be spent on improving schools and hospitals.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Answer:

Many people think that some cities have to build large, luxurious or great building. However, others say that it just wastes more money because it is not important. It is more important if that money is spent for essential things such as health service and education facility.

Many buildings are designed to be impressive building. Many people think that it is important in developing city to interest foreigner visiting the city. There are three main reasons why it becomes important. Firstly, luxurious building brings big income and increases economic system of city from tax. For instance, Wisma Kalla in Makassar invites many people to go there for making office or establishing their business, because it is comfortable and strategist place to Establish some businesses or office. Secondly, it can recognize the city to strangers and makes the city famous to other countries. Thirdly, the number of big or excellent buildings are as proof that a city is modern or big city.

On the other hand, others say that it is just to waste money for harmful thing because it will not influence the folk life. It is better if the money is used to improve health service and education facility numbers improving the quality of human life. Quality of human life depends on health status and education status. For instance, firstly, if there are many folk getting sick they will be suffer and do not do activity as usual to survive their life. If it happens automatically they need hospital where they can be cured. Secondly, the folk needs education facility for studying to make them smart as preparation to face the world and their future such as maintaining their health, looking for job, educating their family, using the high technology and others.

Overall, big and luxurious building is important for city because of its advantages but the most important is about health and education of folk which need more facilities.