Improving the quality of education by not increasing teacher's salary.

Education is something that people most concern about. Someone think that increasing teacher's wage would promote teaching quality. However, others may disagree with the statement because quality of education largely depends on instructor's backgrond and students' families. With most aspects thoroughly considered, it is my point of view that, if we want to improve education quality, wage hike is not the best way we should take, especially when it comes to these questions like whether teachers can futher improve their teaching skills and whether promoted teaching skills would work on students.

Higher salary does not necessarily mean teaching improvement. Whether a teacher is willing to or has the ability to promote teaching quality depends on various factors including one's attitude toward students, store of knowledge and does he or she really love teaching carrier. My first teacher Mrs. Linda is a nice, positive lady who taught us not only basic knowledge but how to be a real man. I still can recall her instruction" one must be truly to friends". Having served in the school for two decades, she had never changed the way she taught, no matter how the salary changes. Thus, from her example, raising salary would have nothing to do with improvement of teaching quality.

Only focusing on how to stimulate teachers in conveying knowledge would make limited influence on students. The reason is that we misunderstand what education is about. A survey conducted on the internet showing that many students find education a trying and difficult process. They never master the ability to rapidly learn something with certainty and ease. However, the fact has been overlooked by most of us. If it is really the case, then no matter how vivid the way teacher takes to impart knowledge, the quality of education would never be improved.

Finally, there are many alternative choices which are better than raising salary to improve quality of education. For example, parents should also take the responsibility to set a good example for their children. Take one of my best friend, Henry, for instance. Henry grew up in a family lack of love and care. His parents were divorced and his father was always too much drunk to pay attention to his son. Therefore, Henry could not focus his attention to study but to worry about his father's punishment. Form his experience, if we want Henry to accept higher quality of education, his family environment is the first thing we should improve.

In generation, form what we have discussed above, it is obvious that raising salary would not the first choice we should take to let students enjoy better quality of education.