Improving my writing skill to adapt to IELTs - both working parents

Question : In today's competitive world, many families find it important for both parents to go out to work. While some say that children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents' absence.

Discuss both views and give your own opinions (write at least 250 words in 40 minutes)

parents without profit from work and their kids

In the era of technology, it is gradually become more competitive to make money. Hence, in many families both parents decide to go out for work in order to earn more money. This trend has sparked a heated argument. While many people believe that the extra income resulting from that will be advantageous for these families' children, others concede that they are likely to have insufficient parental support. Both views will be clarified hereafter in this essay and I will propose my perspective as well.

It is comprehensible to say that additional earnings profit these children due to some reasons.

The most obvious excuse is that money plays a tremendous role in people's lives. Both parents take up working means that more money are made and they will be able to provide their children with advanced facilities and a better environment. In addition, having higher income also enable children in these family to acquire better education. In fact, a lot of prestigious schools which apply foreign curriculum and provide suitable environment to keep up students' talent often require high intuition fee. Take my village as an example, only one out of the people was able to obtain universities because of the fees required to afford university learnings such as accommodation fees, electric bills.

On the other hand, that both parents go out to work also causes a lack of parental assistance and possibly make children feel isolated. Initially, children in these families will have to learn to live and manage their doings independently since they were young. Additionally, these children are likely to be influenced by the inappropriate contents from TV or peer pressure due to the lack of parental orientation. Parents play an integral role in a child growth, they teach children to distinguish between wrong and right and bring up their moral conscience. Reports show that most perpetrators causing young crimes live in families in which both parents immerse themselves in work and have little time with their children.

In conclusion, the additional earnings made when parents both go out to work provide children many advantages of advanced environment and prestigious education However, the lack of parental orientation may also result in isolation and depravation in moral conscience.