Essay about improving standard of living through economic development..

Boosting productivity and living standards

Concerning the issue of economic development, people hold different views. An army of people consider that economic growth helps standard of living to impro while others claim social value is lost as a result. This essay will discuss both views from multi aspects.

First of all, I would like to mention about the benefits of expansation of economy. Facts indicate, economic boosting creates work for people to fufil their consumption and upgrade living standard. Moreover, it bring money to national budget. Hence, goverment has foundation to improve infrastructure such as hospital, school, road system to chang the ouut look of a country and meet the demand of citizens better. In addition, it supplies the plat form for other fields. For example : It helps invest in science and technology to invent new machines to modernize the society.

Nonetheless, It is undeniabe that short comings of economic development need pondering. We should consider pollution of air and environment. For example : People exploit natuural resources and release a huge amount of garbage, exhaust gas to serve production. Besides, the more society develops, the busier people are. People pay attention to livelihood and they do not care about others such as neighborship or familyu sentiment.

In conclusion, for all reasons mentioned aboved, it can be affirmed that economic development is an inevitable result of modern society. However, each person should live a positive life style and balance time for work and family.