'impulse buyer' Do advertisements improve our lives ?

Now is technology era . We can live without technology . Thus, businessmen developed a new strategy which is advertisement to promote their products , so people can see easily advertisement on TV ,or their smart phones. If products or brands have show many times on TV and phones , people will leave an impressive image . As a result, they will buy things which they don't need ,or they have used . Therefore, I argue that advertising really motives us to buy many products , but these products we don't need .

To begin with , advertisements have vivid descriptions so that people are attracted by advertisements . There is research that why people always buy something they don't need. The scientists had 100 volunteers and two types of popcorns which are same products , but have different descriptions . One is attractive description and the other is less evocative . As a result, more half people bought vivid description . These people didn't think whether they have had it. In addition ,some companies invite celebrity to introduce their new products ,but new products don't have additional function. Because of celebrity , people don't consider prices and functions before they buy new products . Therefore, advertisements make people easily become impulse buyer .

Although advertisements can tell our new products, advertisements make our live become worse because we can't avoid buying bad products , some advertisements will make their bad sales of products become new products. For example, I have used a computer, but it always could not work . I decided to buy a new one. However, I bought the same products which only have different outlook because I was attracted by advertisements , I didn't find out it is the same. Thus , I spent a lot on money on my computer . I don't think advertisements improve my life . Instead , advertisements waste my time and money.

In sum, I think advertisement is a marketing tool to promote their sales . It can't give people better lives . Instead , advertisements function to encourage people to buy things they don't have to buy .