An inborn talent can define kids performance in a particular field. Is it true?

practice and training versus talent

It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sports or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is a controversial argument that whether inborn talent of children can decide their performance in a particular field or their ability can be acquired from training. My essay will clarify the two opinions and state my point of view

On the one hand, people with natural aptitudes are believed to perform in a specific field better than others. People who are born with talents such as drawing or writing can learn skills in these fields effectively with less effort. It is not difficult to see that many outstanding artists or scientists showed their talents since their childhood. And the inborn ability of a person is something that cannot be taught or learned in any school.

On the other hand, people having no special talents can also make achievement. It is said that practice makes perfect, children can learn how to play sports or play musical instruments in their schools, and if they practice what they learn regularly, they can gain more experience than other children, which makes their performance more professional. However, if those with natural ability do not spend time practicing and training, their talents cannot develop fully.

In my opinion, a performance of a person is a combination of talents and practice. Because without those without aptitudes can hardly be as excellent as those who own one, moreover, their practice cannot be as productive as others. However, I also believe that without special training, talented children cannot learn how to reach the highest level of their potential

In conclusion, practice and training does make a great contribution to the perfomances of children. Nevertheless, if a child wants to be excel in a particular field, inborn talents are of greater significance.