I am inclined to oppose constructing a factory in my near community - TOEFL independent essay

Hey, it's me again. I find a lot of difficulties to reach 300 words while focusing on finding the appropriate ideas and rewriting the sentences several times to avoid mistakes within 30 minutes. Here is my essay. I am waiting for your feedbacks. :-)

A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and the advantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? explain your position.

(194 words)

Factories play an important role in the development of the economy of countries. However, despite people think that building a factory may provide jobs; there are drawbacks accompanying this factory. Therefore, I am inclined to oppose constructing a factory in my near community because it negatively affects the environment.

First of all, a factory can destroy the environment of my community. It emits gases that can cause several diseases such as asthma. It also pollutes the underground water and rivers by releasing unclean water in them. The soil also has its share of this pollution; the garbage thrown by factories destroys fertilized lands that surround the factory.

On the other hand, the supporters of the idea of building a factory in their city think that it will create more jobs. This is true, however, these new jobs will attract people from different places which lead to growing the society, more roads and houses will be built, and traffic problems will also be created.

To sum up, despite of the merits of building a factory in my city, they are outweighed by the disadvantages. A factory can create new jobs but it can also pollute the environment.