I am more inclined to study with group of students rather than preparing to test alone [TOEFL]

Hi, everyone.

I am about to take TOEFL exam

Please give me some suggestions or advises!

Also, i am a little confused about the summary.

Do i basically just sum up the things that I mention in my essay?

Thanks in advance!

Some students prefer to study alone. Others prefer to study with a group of students.

Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

group of students helpful in tasks

While some like to study alone to prepare test, I am more inclined to study with group of students, because they can give me guidance to the difficult questions for me and I can practice English oral skill with them as well.

Figuring out questions you do not know is a good way to study. When we are studying, often finding some theories or questions very hard to comprehensive even if we may simply check the answer key. This results in not understanding what's the main gist behind it. As a result, group studying comes into handy! Take myself for an example. When I study, I always need someone to give me "backup". If I have difficulty with certain theory, I can just ask the people beside me, instead of peeking answer key and still confusing myself.

English oral skill should be prepared by conversation with real people. In college, it goes without saying that everyone has to take English courses. In this modern society, it is impossible that you only have to learn reading and listening. Thus, the school will test you English speaking ability, but how do you prepare it? Take for example my group studying association in university. In this group, I can learn lots of academic knowledge. Much to my astonishment, it can also help me to sharpen my English skill because there are many native speakers in the group. What I have to do is to speak to them. No matter what subject we are talking about, my English speaking skill only goes up so that why I always get A+ in my English test.

To sum up, it is really helpful to have a group of students help you to prepare test or study together. They can figure out the questions you don't know. The most important of all, they can help you speak fluently. That's the reason why you have to study with group of students.