The increasing damage of pollution caused by aero transport emerges an opinion to reduce air travel

IELTS task 2 : Restricting air travel is the only way to prevent air pollution. Agree or disagree.

The increasing damage of pollution caused by aero transport emerges an opinion to restrict air travel as the best means to preserve the atmosphere. In my standpoint, I personally disagree towards the notion since this transportation mode is the most effective means for people to span countries all over the world and the prevention of air pollution can be maintained by other several methods.

Needless to say, the airplane exhaust contributes to the level of pollution that clearly deteriorates the atmosphere and sparks the possibility of acid rain which is tremendously devastating for all of living organisms. According to the research conducted by The Green Peace, organisation concerning nature lives, resulted in which 40% of air contamination is produced by airplane as the highest pollutant rate after large ship's figure. The restriction of air travel, therefore, is imperative to restrain the higher amount of natural destruction pertaining to the airplanes' fumes.

However, it will be totally difficult to carry out the restriction with an array of upsides air travel has. The recent situation appears that the most efficient mode for long distance travel is obviously airplane. When the restriction is applied, it generates a bulk of problems for society to commute. Subsequently, the increasing amount of air pollution can be overcome by other means that tend to be more useful without giving up the benefit of air travel. The technological development of airplane can be improved to sustain the total pollution produced as well as the realisation of green technology should be put into the real practice for enriching the aerospace machine.

In conclusion, although to restrict air travel is one of predominant techniques in order that air pollution can be reduced, the more advantageous methods should be considered and employed to acquire virtual merits.