IELTS: Nowadays an increasing number of people change their jobs

It is common to see people moving to new locations following job opportunities more than once in their career life. These changes often have more advantages then disadvantages to the individuals embracing these changes.

Firstly, Supporters of change argue that people would have wider boundaries crossing several countries in regard to job opportunities. Making them find jobs easier than others. When for example, the last financial crises hit most of Europe and the United States, people who were welling to move outside their countries found jobs faster. Consequently, they become more confident in their future as they were not limited to their country anymore.

Secondly, defenders of change often point out that people who move a lot are more adaptable to life changes than people who stay in their same jobs and cities all their lives. As we are living in a modern era that often requests a lot of changes due to globalization and the effect of technology that is reshaping our lives faster than before. To illustrate, we can see this very clear with students who studied outside their countries here in Erbil and had several years of experience in foreign countries were much successful when they returned home. As a result they are able to adjust with the agile changes that were uprising.

Finally, one of the major disadvantages is the bad effect on our children. As these changes would force them to change their schools and lose their friends. This problem is highlighted in several movies and television shows that make it clear that most of the children who are forced to move several times to new cities start to have problems adjusting to these new environments. These bad effects can be seen on their grades and on their social lives.

To summarize, I believe that changes to our jobs moving us to new cities have more advantages while it is taken early in our lives, before having families with teenagers.