IELTS TASK 2 : increasing the number of sport facilities in order to improve public health

Hi everyone, I'm new here and I know your website through the wise advices of my supervisor "Ajitrai88", a old member :)

Above is the subject I decided to treat with my answer (326 words). Thanks a lot in advance for your feedback(s) !

Subject : Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have a little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views nad give your own opinion.

Answer :

Lately, obesity has became a major part in politic and a big issue in the scientist area. The fact of nowdays is that people are more used to eat fast food than trying to have a dynamic and healthy life. A way to resolve this problem would be showing good aspects of sport through a enhanced propaganda about sport. However, some people think that it is not the question and health problem would be due to others aspects. In any case, sport had always been one of the best way to keep an healthy body and avoid fatal accidents.

Sport is an essential part of our life as human being. It is practiced to stay healthy of course, but also to run our daily life. « An healthy mind in an healthy body » is the quote which illustrate well my point of view. Thus, why not create a sport section in each company ? Furthermore the modern jobs is actually very passive, physically speaking, and nowdays, a typical employe is sitting in a chair during the whole day.

In order to motivate the sport practicer, it would be wise to grow the social interactions and the fun through it. Moreover, proximities services would ease the practicants to come daily and keep a routine as a sportive.

If spite of that, to decline the general health problem which touch the citizens, decisions should be rise. Such as : avoid the too much advertisements about non-healthy food, forbid cigaret selling to people under the majority year, avoid rudeness at school or work in order to decrise the stress and depressure...

Overall, we are living in a free country, so people can eat, smoke or drink sodas however they want. But as a fact, we should also have the choice to have healthy habits and practice a sport. And there is no reason that practicing sport would appeared to be more complicated that going in a fast food.