Nowadays an increasing number of students prefer to extend their studies abroad.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad?

Use specific reasons to support your opinion

When we are talking about getting knowledge, it is clear that every once in a while, students need to go elsewhere in the world to find it, whether it is overseas, or some country in their region. But of course, everything has, and this has as well, plenty of advantages and disadvantages. So, our task is to set forth both sides of studying abroad.

On the other hand, we can study abroad, which is appropriate for someone who wants to become more independent. There are plenty of reasons for that. It might be possible that in early life, as a kid, students were bullied by their parents and he or she just want to run from all the mess and try to find peace studying far away from his or her family, and it is quite possible and justified.

In the majority of cases, people go somewhere else for better knowledge. It is well known that western countries such as France, the USA, UK, etc. have the best universities, professors which can enlarge student's working experience, and above all, become independent, self-esteemed...

But it has got to be said, studying far away has some disadvantages. For instance, you grow up as a teenager without parents. Parents advice life. I know from my point of view, how much my dad's tips for success helped me in life.

Besides that, studies are long term, and for four or five years you will become a stranger in your county, which is an absolute truth. Beyond all, parents are at the biggest loss, because they are losing their kids in which they sacrificed their lives and money, they just go away and never come back. Students usually, after finishing university, get a job, and if they are abroad, stay there, and don't want to repatriate.

In conclusion, whichever decision students choose, studying at home or abroad has disadvantages and advantages. It is just an individual case. Sometimes it is good, and sometimes it is not, but it is on us to decide what to do with a time that is given to us.