An increasing number of transport revolutions. Which are considered as the most remarkable?

The most significant transportation innovation of the past 200 years?

In this information technology era, there is an increasing number of transport revolutions, but from my perspective, trains are considered the most remarkable transportation innovation over the past 2 centuries. The reasons of the statement will be discussed in this essay.

First of all, trains have become dramatically convenient to carry goods and people due to the large capacity and the reasonable price. To begin with, since horse-drawn carriages and cars seemed to lack space for freights and passengers, trains have sprung up to ease the problem. Thus, instead of bringing merely several people or under a ton of goods before, now a train is capable of carrying hundreds of passengers and tons of freights involved. Additionally, the cost of a train ticket is reasonably priced, which is much cheaper than that of other vehicles in terms of long-distance traveling. By this way, entrepreneurs are likely to save more financial funds for goods' carriage leading to economic growth.

Furthermore, the transportation may help to minimize the rate of traffic jams and decrease the time for traveling. In fact, the world population has increased rapidly, so train might be the key to an efficient way to reduce traffic jams' proportion. Specifically, the fewer people are using individual vehicles, the more road space there will be, resulting in reducing congestions risks. On the other hand, it is much faster for commuters to travel by trains. To make this point clear, through the history of upgrading steamed engine to electric engine, the speed of trains has been improved significantly, which is recorded at over 500 kilometers per hour at the present.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the innovation of trains is of paramount importance because of its beneficial impacts on human beings.