Increasing travel between countries enable people to learn different cultures or increase tension

tourism and the infuluence on the local life

In recent years, transitional travel has been mushrooming in many parts of the world while it's argued that the phenomenon of the international tourism brings conflicts between local residents and visitors.

Personally, I side with the view that tourism creates integration more than isolation due to the reciprocal understanding of indigenous cultures.

It is obvious that culture vary from one place to another. In other words, good cultural values are adapted from one's own society but can be absent from other societies. Thereby, those who have plan for visiting a destination, having a short research about its cultures is a must. By undergoing all of that, travel broadens the mind. As a result, people become more tolerant toward each other's differences, which may bring benefits in daily basic, specially applied in multi-national working environments.

Another point is that, tourism industry provides much-needed employments to millions from directly influenced position like tour guides, hotel staffs, coach services, restaurants to business owners. Surprisingly, increase travel not only boosts the tourism field, but also contributes toward the overall growth and development of the various countries. Because some entrepreneurs travel to various places for business and choose the city to invest money in running his own start-up.

In conclusion, the hostility between inhabitants and arrivals has overshadow by the advantages of tourism. So we shouldn't make any prejudge about this industry on the evidence of few unfortunate situations.