increasing weight against declining health.

IELTS

Question :- In some countries the average weight of the people is increasing and their health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the cause of these problems and what means could be taken to solve them.

For the past decade we are witnessed to this dramatic changed occurred to our life styles. An up surge in westernization and urbanization took their control over our lives, which results in the increase of waist size by turning down our health. This change struck over many countries, which are now carving them from inside. There is not one cause to portrait but many; so here I am going to deal with them and the possible measures to solve them.

The first and main cause is the change in working habits, from the early occupation like farming, fishing they jumped into desk-bound work, which not only made them sluggish and fragile but also increased their level of stress. According to many researchers most people rely on food to reduce stress, these all ends up in obesity and ill health.

Second is the food pattern, now we depend more on fast food than traditional one because of the lack of time and energy. This adds up on the calorie not nourishment, which is one of the leading causes for heart problems. According to a research in America heart attack is the leading cause of death than any other deceases. Which is the end result of our modern lifestyle.

Third are the travelling means and the easy access to online ordering, makes them couch potatoes and immobile. When this calorie accumulated over years increases it will start showing in our systems in form of different ailments has deleterious effect on our wellness.

By knowing the cause we can find measures to resolve it. Like rearranging office environment by making everything available at walk able distance will initiate employers to move around. Providing gym and yoga facilities under the same roof will stimulate them to joint. By reversing them to adopt traditional food habit will be another major step towards health. This kind of encouragements should be started at the earliest stage of life, so that it would be easy for them to follow.

In conclusion, without the awareness regarding the harm they are bringing upon them due to this sedentary lifestyle every other step will go in vain.