TOEFL Independent Essay : "The impact of television has been more positive towards society"

The inventions gifted by the glory of science and technology in the human civilization has only brought fruitful consequences to us. Moreover, the electronic means of communication, like the T.V.-acronym for television, has accelerated the pace of revolution promoting delightful lifestyle and instant communication. This revolution has led to the formation of dichotomy of the population into two distinct groups with dissimilar enthusiasm regarding television viewing experience. In my opinion, the television has only contributed in a positive manner towards human society for several authentic reasons.

First, human life would be gloomy without the modern electronic resources like television. If the houses of the people all over the globe were to be surveyed, then they all would have a single piece of equipment in common hanging on the walls or resting on the tables, delivering daily doses of joyous programs, that is undoubtedly, a television.

Second, television has become a prominent source of knowledge and information, which keeps people "au courant". From the nursery rhymes to the Beethoven's symphonies, television is a storehouse for all those entertaining commodities, however, it has also been efficient in teaching people significant skills for survival and providing knowledge for enlightenment via it's wide ranges of programs and shows under the authority of Cable television network, entitled for the distribution of multimedia items all around the globe. Furthermore, the broadcasting of the breaking news concerning several critical global affairs and happenings proves to be very resourceful for the working class population.

Third, the integration of the television with the Internet technology has resulted even more fascinating tech-medley. People can shop any purchasable goods by browsing across the web-portals, and they can achieve those ordered commodities within a blink of an eye on their front door.

In a nutshell, although enjoying specific sophisticated facilities of television demands the installation of particular model or brand of equipment, the television has become the third eye for the human beings, abridging each and every nook and corners of the world to the people's living room. Therefore, it can be concluded that modern inventions like television, responsible for enriching human's hierarchy in the pyramid of intelligent beings, has very minute harmful consequences in community, in fact, the glee and enlightenment it shares is insurmountable and overwhelmingly covers up few infinitely worthless setbacks.