Some individuals claim that the only purpose of movie is to entertain. Others have different opinion

Films for fun or for education?

Movies have always been considered as advantageous tools causing special changes in the human life. While a number of people think that educational factors should be placed in every movie, others belive that the only purpose of watching films is to get amusement. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why movies should be used for educational purposes.

On the one hand, movies which include educational value are great sources for leaners since they enable them to understand information about almost every field of study without spending time at schools. Indeed, as students are becoming more tired of being at schools, this way of visual learning can allow them to look into the lives of different characters relating to academic knowledge. For example, some movies can give their audiences a wide knowledge of science such as the movie about the life of the great physicist, Albert Einstein, who developed the special and general theories of relativity. Furthermore, it can create interest in studying scientific subjects for students.

On the other hand, the positive effect of films on reducing stress for individuals is undeniable. In fact, after a busy day people are encouraged to watch entertaining films so that they can relax and enjoy their free time. For instance, adults have to face lots of occupational stress at their working place which results in some mental illness. Therefore, spending time to see comedy series like The Bigbang Theory will help them to deal with stress. However, movies are just not about entertaiment. It is true that all the films receiving attention from the audience have high educational value. A great film can be entertaining but it should do more than that if it is expected to be worth watching.

In conclusion, films should require perfect balance between education and entertaintment because people tend to prefer them as a way to learn and relax.