Individuals are too limited to make a difference in the environmental development

Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment. Only large companies and businesses can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe the main cause of environmental development is specifically addressed in the big manufacturers, whereas individuals are too limited to make difference from this case. While the large business could produce several technologies having many benefits for better lives, I would tend to argue against such nation because humans with their social behavior could change the conditions to be exceptional as well.

Admittedly, many industries have produced devices in large numbers encouraging the improvement in urban and rural areas. This is because the big companies have power to manufacture massively innovations which could keep conditions to be more peaceful and healthier. A case in point, for few decades, many factories have improved technologies with exhaust fumes such as gas-fueled cars becoming electric vehicles more friendly. As a result, the air pollution problems could be unconsciously solved because of these innovations.

On the other hand, if people do not have responsibility to keep and develop their circumstances, the situation will not be finer. This is because people's behavior is the main cause whether the environment will be friendly or not. For instance, in the recent time, the bad habit of people such as throwing rubbish everywhere could not be solved by others except themselves. It is clear that the development of surroundings depends on the people's habits.

To sum up, it should be realized that people also engage in environmental impacts, whereas more effects of the improving circumstances is a consequence of the large businesses. Thus, governments, companies, and people collaborate to create the better situation in the future.